<a href=”http://www.technorati.com/claim/9s4fgjcnfi” rel=”me”>Technorati Profile</a>

Hi, guys! I’m just “claiming my blog” on Technorati, so I hope you’ll bear with me here…

:-).

I am definitely in beta mode when it comes to these things, so you may be in for a laugh as I totally mess it up:-).

So, here goes…….

Six Degrees of Separation from Paul Allen

I once told a friend that I thought that everything in the world could be linked
within six degrees of separation from Microsoft Co-founder, Paul Allen.

That very same week I read
in a gossip column that Paul Allen and Kevin Bacon were performing together on stage aboard Paul’s gargantuan yacht, Octopus.

According to Wikipedia.com (see …..http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Six_degrees_of_separation),

“Six degrees of separation is the hypothesis that anyone on Earth can be connected to any other person on the planet through a chain of acquaintances with no more than five intermediaries.”

There is a popular game called Six degrees of Kevin Bacon that expounds on that theory, basically that any actor can be linked through their film roles to Kevin Bacon,(see….http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Six_Degrees_of_Kevin_Bacon).

Inspired by those theories,  I’d like to propose a new game—Six Degrees of Paul Allen.

Obviously this game will have to be a little bit different, since Mr. Allen is not (yet) an actor.  So instead of linking one actor to another, or even one person to another, I will throw out a phrase, the name of a person, or some sort of thing,
and you can guess how that is related –within 6 degrees–to Microsoft
Co-founder, Paul Allen.

